The Cavaliers were swept. Now, LeBron James has a decision to make

Lynette Rowe
June 10, 2018

For one thing, last year's series went to five games, with the Warriors finally winning 129-120 on June 12, 2017 back in the Bay Area.

CLEVELAND - Kevin Durant was named the 2018 NBA Finals MVP on Friday night after the Golden State Warriors finished a sweep of the Cleveland Cavaliers with a 108-85 blowout win.

LeBron James was asked a number of questions about his future with the Cleveland Cavaliers following their loss in Game 4.

Kerr paid tribute to what James achieved in dragging a team that was reconstituted at the February trade deadline to the Finals for the fourth straight season, but he concluded that the bottom line was "we had more talent than they did and talent wins in this league".

"When you feel like you are really good at your craft, it's always great to be around other great minds and other great ballplayers", James said.

James left to a standing ovation after playing 41 of the game's first 44 minutes.

Wherever he moves, the fans and detractors will no doubt follow.

More news: Salad Cream set for name change

Cleveland's LeBron James, in his 8th consecutive finals and 9th overall, is one loss from falling to 3-6 for his career in the championship round.

ALSO READ: Hoopsters Amjyot, Palpreet banned for "gross indiscipline" Golden State claimed the sixth crown in club history, matching the Chicago Bulls for third on the all-time list. "I mean I have no idea at this point".

After a sub-par performance in game three, Warriors guard Stephen Curry responded with a spectacular shooting night by scoring a game-high 37 points, while James - who would later reveal he played the last three games of the series with a broken hand - had a team-high 23.

Stephen Curry has done about everything there is to do in the National Basketball Association.

When it comes to ratings, there was also a difference that might sting for the Disney-owned net and the league nearly more than the second loss in a row will for now-free agent James. And I hope that doesn't sound arrogant. I had some tough problems going on throughout the course of the season, and like you said, I probably could have folded myself, but I wasn't going to do that.

I guess the best analogy is bones are like eggs. However, no losing player has won the award since Jerry West in 1969 and voters weren't changing that for a team that just got swept.

Durant, LeBron James (2016) and Andre Iguodala (2015) are the three recipients of the honor in the past four years.

Other reports by LeisureTravelAid

Discuss This Article