Ubisoft outlines post-launch plans for Far Cry 5

Isaac Cain
March 7, 2018

Not only will this extend the life of the game, the mode will reward players with in-game money and points that can be used in the Far Cry 5 campaign to buy customisation options and perks.

Sending players in to take down a risky separatist cult with culling on its mind, Far Cry 5 is the latest entry to Ubisoft's off-kilter action franchise.

In addition to player-created maps accessible directly in the game world, Far Cry Arcade is also supposed to include some new modes, one of which will be called Bounty Hunt and basically works like an assassination mission where you take out a target and then try to exit the map.

Not only can you make your own levels with the Far Cry Arcade, you can also check out other levels created by fellow gamers. Far Cry Arcade will feature 7,000 objects and content from a wealth of the company's wholly-owned franchises including Far Cry 4 (yetis included!), Far Cry Primal (sabertooths and elephants maybe?!), Assassin's Creeds Black Flag and Unity, and even Watch Dogs (maybe we'll get 3D printed guns?).

Far Cry 5 is scheduled to arrive on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PCs on March 27.

More news: The full trailer for Netflix's 'Lost in Space' reboot looks astounding

Lost on Mars will be the second expansion, and it's as different from Hours of Darkness as Hours of Darkness is from the core game. Players will be able to play solo, co-op and 6v6 PVP. Completing these Live Event challenges will award players with cosmetic items like vehicle and weapon skins.

With the Arcade mode constantly updated by both Far Cry Studio and the player community, there should be plenty of exciting new content for players to engage in well beyond launch.

As part of the free Far Cry 5 post launch content, Ubisoft has unveiled the Far Cry 5 Arcade. You can take a look at all of the above content in the trailer below.

Now, if you're looking for something a little more formal, Far Cry 5 will also have a Season Pass that will be comprised of three separate experiences.

Other reports by LeisureTravelAid

Discuss This Article