WhatsApp begins testing 'Delete for Everyone' feature

Isaac Cain
September 13, 2017

The Facebook-owned messaging service is reportedly testing an "unsend" feature that lets users recall embarrassing or wrongfully sent texts. This essentially means that the receiver will have no trace of the sender's message, except for the notification that it was deleted.

According to them, the dedicated recall server is now working and successful in deleting messages.

Well, no matter how much time it takes before the feature is publicly rolled out, the ability to recall messages will be pretty useful. This new Whatsapp Feature will be working on all kinds of data like text, images, GIFs, Files, and Videos.

More news: N Korea rejects United Nations sanctions, warns US

WhatsApp has introduced a new "delete for everyone" feature that will allow you to remove any dodgy messages - hopefully before anyone has seen it. It also said that though the server is working, it does not imply that the feature is now enabled.

The feature will work on both Android and Apple devices, and will delete the message from notifications in both. "It is actually disabled by default and it's under development", reads a previous tweet from the site. The chat app releases host of updates with the latest one being WhatsApp business app.

Whatsapp is soon going to surprise its users with new features popularly dubbed as "unsend" or "delete for everyone". With WhatsApp Business, the company will start monetizing the app; now it is also under the testing phase.

Other reports by LeisureTravelAid

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER