Destiny 2's first Raid, Leviathan, is now live

Isaac Cain
September 14, 2017

Leviathan is also said to be the most technical of any Raid ever released in the Destiny series, which should be exciting for the most hardcore players.

They are usually the hardest levels in Destiny by a significant margin and require good communication, dedication, and perseverance to overcome. Power level is the new name for what was originally referred to in Destiny as Light level.

Destiny 2 is down for the time being.

Destiny Raids typically involve a 6-player fireteam jumping into a special level filled with various enemies, environmental puzzles, hidden secrets and massive rewards.

In order to access the Raid, simply select the Leviathan icon in the top right corner of the Director, which you can see in the image below. To complete Raids, teams made up of six Guardians are required to tackle puzzling battles and flesh out specific tactics.

Destiny 2's first Raid, Leviathan, is now live

Players will need to be in a power range of 260-280 if you want to capitalise on the raid, so the servers being down this afternoon is not going to help if you are aiming to get there fast. Raids are definitely the most engaging and interesting content of Destiny, and that will likely continue into Destiny 2.

If a player has trouble logging back into Destiny 2 after the hotfix has been implemented, they should try clearing their console cache, power cycling their network hardware or read through the Bungie's network troubleshooting guide. You will soon discover the who, the what, and the where.

Bungie also recently confirmed that Nightfall and Raid Guided Games will go live on September 26th, at around 6pm BST.

Stay tuned for more details as we get closer to the Raid launch.

More news: United States stocks open modestly lower, major indexes coming off records

Other reports by LeisureTravelAid

Discuss This Article